My Biological Parents

20 Jun

Sometimes I look at my mom and dad and wonder who I look like most.  At times my mother and I can look similar …

momandme

but I seem to have inherited my father’s hair (that’s only funny because he doesn’t really have any these days) and long legs.

After much consideration I’ve decided that I’m obviously adopted AND I know who my birth parents are;

 

I basically look like a product of the Hanson Brothers and Fabio.

 

fabio2

 

I realize that including all three Hanson Brothers complicates things in this scenario so I guess specifically my mother is most likely Taylor, the middle one.

hansonbrother

 

This would explain why I have the voice of a dove and am so ridiculously photogenic.  It all makes sense.

parents

Who needs Ancestry.com when google images will pretty much solve all family mysteries.

 

2 Responses to “My Biological Parents”

  1. Nanny June 20, 2013 at 9:46 am #

    Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo Leah, you inherited MY legs, MY talents, MY life. Well, it’s the life I thought I “should have had”, sniff. Seriously, it’s been so fun witnessing you live out what I hadn’t the courage or wisdom (or karma?) to be. Thank goodness I birthed your mom who strung it all together. xxxxoooo LOVED this post, will have to correct those erroneous records on Ancestry.com.

    • p June 20, 2013 at 9:54 am #

      your both a hoot! make that a hoot & holler!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

