Bachelorette Weekend!

6 Jun

Where has the time gone!?  With invitations stamped and out the door I can finally relax, and what better timing with four days of vacation and fun ahead of me!  I’m beyond excited, as I sit here anxiously slurping my iced coffee.  Five of my best friends fly in this afternoon and tomorrow 10 of us will head to Palm Springs where we will lounge, eat, laugh and yes probably drink (a lot).

 

BacheloretteParty

 

I recently had an interesting exchange while out and about;

girl to my right:  “ahh yea, just got back from my bachelorette party- it was insane!”

me: “Oh fun!  Where did you go?”

her: “Vegas, DUH!”

me: (slightly taken aback by being “duh’ed” in a somewhat rude and condescending tone). “Oh, I was only asking because mine is next week.”

her: “Super awesome.  Where?”

me: “In Palm Springs”

her: “LAAAMEEE!” (proceeds to roll her eyes and turn to her friend)

me: (again slightly offended)…

her friend: “Why Palm Springs and not Vegas?”

me: (looking directly at rude outspoken Vegas representative) “Because it’s WAY less trashy….. duh.”

And that’s about as catty as I ever get.  But really that’s my segue into the fact that my MOH has worked tirelessly organizing this soiree and I know she will NOT subject me to ridiculous tiaras, bedazzled phallic headbands or lightup glow shotglass necklaces…(HINT – HINT).

 

See you all next week, hopefully!

 

bachelorette-party-questions

xoxo

3 Responses to “Bachelorette Weekend!”

  1. Liz Hudson June 6, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    I went to a bachelorette party in Palm Springs last summer and it was one of my most favorites! Definitely check out the pool party at the Ace hotel one day–that was about as wild as we got :). HAVE SO MUCH FUN!

  2. auntie coon June 6, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    Good retort, and good for you! Have fun, girlie-girl. ;o)

  3. Nanny June 6, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    Show ’em where it’s at Smooothie Lips. Fun, fun.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

