I’m Almost Famous

24 Apr

I went to brunch in Venice with a girlfriend on Sunday.  I was a bit of a mess and threw on a new Free People dress that could also serve as a nightgown (that’s how comfy it is!).  After a delicious meal and a few mimosas at Joe’s we headed to the streets of Abbot Kinney.  I discovered a deep seeded need to start making candles (which I have yet to do… wait for it!) and we made small talk with various artistic vendors- such a lovely day!  And then it happened.  A man, photographer Michael Dumler, stopped us and asked if he could photograph me.  He handed me a card and said he captures street fashion “On Abbot Kinney” and would I like to be featured on his blog.  Who me? Yes please!  And obviously I was super excited to see it get posted…

 

websiteme

 

 

 

but then as I scrolled down I realized that the person photographed right before me was Olivia Palermo!  She’s pretty legit famous in the world of fashion.  So therefore I’m classifying myself as “almost famous” .  Thanks Michael!

 

 

5 Responses to “I’m Almost Famous”

  1. Anonymous April 24, 2013 at 9:07 am #

    Wow and I know you!!! 6 degrees!

  2. auntie coon April 24, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    You’re drop dead gorgeous, fashionable, and soooo photogenic – work it girl! I just tweeted this. ;o)

  3. julialinn April 24, 2013 at 9:24 am #

    Gorgeous dress and you look amazing!

  4. Nanny April 24, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    It keeps seeking you out Lena; count ’em up, all those times you’ve been approached out of the blue (once waiting @Caribou or something) re modeling. Well, the world’s lucky to have you out there. xxxooo

  5. Anonymous April 24, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    agree with your nana, I would become the next “it girl” if only for the cash! lol

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

