Pedicabs come to Santa Monica!??

12 Apr

Ok, I’m not going to lie.  I clicked on this news story because a)I thought it had something to do with pedicures and b) Was hopeful that “cab” meant it was some sort of pedicure while in transit.

 

pedi2

 

 

I was completely off.  This is a pedicab;

 

 

 

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’ve ridden in these chariots in other cities and I must admit they are pretty fun.  Just not sure how these beasts are going to swerve in and out of the busy traffic- SAFETY FIRST.  And who’s driving this pony?

“Regulations also apply to the drivers who must be at least 18 years old and free of drug, driving under the influence or sex offense convictions, have taken a bicycle safety training course and have a decent driving history through the Department of Motor Vehicles.”

 

PHEW.

 

On city council’s next agenda, “Barcylces.”

 

Beachbarcyle

 

.

4 Responses to “Pedicabs come to Santa Monica!??”

  1. Mpls_bikes April 12, 2013 at 9:00 am #

    Minneapolis has pedicabs and pedal-pubs! 🙂 I think that means you should move back. Not that we can use them through the snow… but…

  2. Bobbie Jo April 12, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    There are bar cycles out here too!

  3. Nanny April 12, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

    How come nobody ever thought up piano bars on wheels?? In my day kid, I would have serenaded the whole upper midwest for a dime.

  4. dweinberg415 May 1, 2013 at 8:32 am #

    Now there’s an idea – a personal spa while in transit!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

