Spring Break Shenanigans part 1

2 Apr

A big bonus that comes with working at a school is obviously the vacation.  My posts were non-existent this past week as it was Spring Break and I was too busy getting crazy in a tiny bikini (okay this last part isn’t true what-so-ever).

A lot of shows are filmed here in LA, but I never have the time/energy to get the tickets or go sit in the audience (and typically they film everything during the day when I’m working).  I was all too excited when my friend Kelly told me she had an extra ticket to “So You Think You Can Dance.”

I didn’t know what to expect and was super happy when we arrived and discovered that we were going to see the auditions for the show.

so you think you can dance 2

There were some seriously good dancers, some not so great dancers and then a few absolutely terrible dancers.  The guest judge just happened to be Jesse Tyler Ferguson (Mitch from Modern Family).. LOVE HIM.   My favorite part would have to be the chicken ballerina, who ended up being a total mess.

YAY for Spring Break, even if I’m not down in Mexico.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

