Show and Tell at Work

6 Mar

Often times you hear someone say, “you are just like my friend Jennifer”… or whoever.  And you awkwardly smile and pray that *Jennifer is a Victoria Secret model who is super funny and awesome.

But what about when someone says you look just like their baby?

baby2

 

It’s been decided that I look eerily similar to a co-worker’s daughter (ok, maybe it was me that said, “we’re twins!”).  I was asked for a photo of myself at that age – so we could finally settle the fact that me and this baby are sort of like the Dalai Lama (except for I’m still alive and am not holy and blah blah blah).  Oddly enough I didn’t have any photos of myself from childhood floating around my work desk, so I called my mom.

“Mom, I need you to find a photo of me around the age of 2 and take a picture of it on your phone and send it to me ASAP.”

mom- “I have a broken leg!”

“Yea, so wheel yourself into the living room and look through the cabinets.”

mom- “I don’t have anything to wheel.”

“Oh, sorry, I guess you don’t have to…  I guess I’ll just get fired then.”

mom- “No, no, I’ve got my crutches.  I’ll go try to find something.”

“Thanks mom!! You’re the best! Miss you so so so much.”

 

Many minutes passed before I finally saw something in my inbox.  I clicked on it…

.

 

.

 

 

.

 

.

 

.

 

 

 

 

meandnoah

 

Really mom?  That was the best one you could find?  Thanks.

I’ll be expecting that big raise any day now.

xoxo

3 Responses to “Show and Tell at Work”

  1. Nanny March 6, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

    This photo is adorable I should know, being the one behind the Instamatic. This has always been one of my favorites and should win the hearts of many. The raise, on the other hand, is up to you girlie girl.

  2. auntie coon March 6, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    Hey – Goddess High Pockets stole my “girlie-girl”! :o( Gonna have to have a talk with her about that. That said, this photo is ADORABLE! Guys do start the grab the crotch thing early, don’t they? ;oD

  3. loosy March 7, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

    L O LLLLLLL

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

