Wedding Stuff…

15 Feb

Being engaged is very fun except for one big detail; planning the wedding.  I just wasn’t meant to be a “planner” in this sort of capacity.  I can look at Pinterest all day long and gush over other weddings on Style Me Pretty, but when it comes to taking out the excel book and cranking out the details…well it’s just not my forte.

But there are some fun parts!

like the engagement shoot;

2012-11-03 16.57.37-1

2012-11-03 16.15.44

And talks with the florist;

flowers

and sending out save the dates;

(yes they will arrive soon)

IMG_1628

and anything to do with eating;

cake

And probably the music list when we get there.

Was it hard for you to plan your wedding?

3 Responses to “Wedding Stuff…”

  1. auntie coon February 15, 2013 at 10:36 am #

    Love the engagement photos! I’ll tell you about my my “weddings” in an email soon. Too much for this tiny space (and it’s too early in my day).

  2. Stacy Davis February 16, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    Planning is hard! Our venue is outdoors and does not provide anything. I know EXACTLY how I want it to look and feel- but I am terrified that the day of- when I am off in “Brideland” something will go wrong. Good Luck Leah!!!!

  3. Nanny February 20, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    This is so beautiful Leahaxxxxxooooo.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

