If all else fails…

8 Feb

Remember when Groupon first became popular?  It was awesome.  And Living Social was pretty cool too.  I bought coupons to my favorite restaurants and didn’t bother with a gym membership because I could get in on every barre method/cycling/pilates/cowbell class in LA.

Now I delete the daily Groupon/Living Social/Life Booker/ almost immediately without even seeing what it is.  It’s mainly all garbage now.  No, I don’t want 75% off of the spooky Indian restaurant on Pico.  And no, I don’t want a 2 for 1 botox (if anything is touching my face it will not be a discounted, back office special).

But yesterday, in a moment of utter boredom, I checked out the daily special.

Who needs college?!!!  Groupon now offers training courses in various fields.  For only $148 you can take an online course and exam to become a certified personal trainer.

personal trainer

I can sit on my couch, eat a grilled cheeze and become an expert in health and fitness?  Fantastic.

God Bless America.

3 Responses to “If all else fails…”

  1. auntie coon February 8, 2013 at 11:12 am #

    The land of opportunity! ;o)

  2. Nanny February 8, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    What a way to sum it up – genius. Do you remember a beverage vendor saying that to you at Lake Calhoun beach? When your attire was a teeny weeny flag? I’ve told that story soooo many times. Gilligan M. looks so wonderful on your blog dashboard.. Kudos!

  3. noah February 8, 2013 at 2:58 pm #

    funny u say that. the owner of dixon started groupon before it was that and sold it and started dixon:-)

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

