Birthdays come EVERY year

31 Jan

Thank you so much for all the birthday wishes.

I definitely experienced the first pang of “father time” with this one. 28 just seemed so perfect.  Being 28 meant that I had arrived comfortably in my late twenties but that I still had time for a few mistakes.  It said, “ask me questions because I’m wise, but I’m still hip in the scheme of things.”  28 was perfect for “yea, kids some day… far from now.”

29

I haven’t given 29 its identity yet.  It means, “I’m almost 30!”

I’m sure it will all settle and I’ll get used to being 28+1.

But until then I’ll just focus on my amazing presents!!!!!!!!!

Thanks honey-

IMG_1606

IMG_1608

IMG_1609

2 Responses to “Birthdays come EVERY year”

  1. auntie coon January 31, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    Love your attitude!

  2. Nanny January 31, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    What a prince he is, the shoes are so cute. What’s the black thing honey?

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

