The Biggest Surprise in my Closet

9 Nov

I finally cleaned out my closet.  It wasn’t an easy task (I had one pile solely dedicated to Forever 21 shirts that had lost their buttons and/or ripped, probably after wearing them twice).  We made a Goodwill pile as well (although I’m not sure they’ll appreciate some of the “gifts”).

After all was said and done,

TA DAH!

I particularly like how my dresses get fancy hangers.

Now you’re probably wondering what the big surprise is, right?

Do you guys remember Eddie Bauer?  Yea, it was really big back when and now it appears to be extinct.

But IT’S NOT

and…

I own an Eddie Bauer shirt!

A new Eddie Bauer shirt (as in THIS season)

It’s a little distressed looking because I wore it that day, but I assure you it’s an original.

While we were in Chicago we came across this huge Eddie Bauer store and we thought maybe it was a mirage.  But no, it was really there and I really went inside and bought this shirt, ON SALE, for $13.00.

And the best part is that they gave me a member card to-boot.

If that’s not enough to fuel some excitement then God help you.

3 Responses to “The Biggest Surprise in my Closet”

  1. auntie coon November 9, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Great job on the closet! I hope you treated yourself in some way after all that work. Wish I could fit into Eddie Bauer clothes, ’cause I really like that shirt. If it makes you feel any better about the clothes you’re giving to the Goodwill that may
    not be good enough for resale, they sell unsalvagable items to rag companies by the pound.
    Also, I noticed your moccasins, and that reminded me of the pair of knee high mocs I had back in 69. When I wasn’t in uniform, they were on my feet. Except when I had a dress on, of course. Today I could get away with it, back then the fashion rules were more restricted.

  2. Nanny November 9, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Oh Lena, remember Eddie Bauer’s Outlet in Woodbury?? I miss it so so so much. That blouse will last you well into your 40’s. Seriously I have an EB denim skirt that reaches my ankles, it’s survived more fashion length changes than I have fingers. Your hangers are amazingly luxurious. I’m so proud of your Friends Membership.

  3. anne March 12, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

    hahaha! just catching up on your blog…I have an eddie bauer winter coat (that i’m ready to burn because I’m so over winter!) we are very flattered to be invited to your wedding. would love to make a little vacation out of it- we’ll see what we can do!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

