Starstruck

24 Aug

 

 

 

Yesterday I toured the Santa Monica Equinox gym and tried one of their classes.  I figured it would be smarter to pay less monthly and have access to all the classes I like (and get in on their complimentary cold Eucalyptus towels and amazing showers).   I was urged to take Natalie’s “Beautiful Booty” class.  Sounded great to me.  I got in the class and stretched it out while waiting for our instructor.  In walked Natalie.  NATALIE?  no, it couldn’t be… but wait it was!

 

It was Natalie from the Jillian Michael’s DVDs I’ve been sweating to over the past two years.  I was so excited.  In an effort to have her notice me I tried to beautify my booty to the max.  After  class (exhausted and sweaty) I approached her and tried not to be creepy as I said, “I’ve been watching you for years…”  I then explained that I was a big fan of the 30 Day Shred and the Killer Buns n Thighs DVDs.  She was humble and flattered and we joked about how Jillian is always picking on her in those.

I skipped back down to the membership girl who had toured me and I told her how I totally “knew” Natalie!  And then ladies and gentlemen I negotiated myself out of all initiation fees along with August’s pro-rated fee and bam got a sweet little deal with no annual contract.

I think tonight I’m going to Pilates Body or maybe Strip Hop or maybe Ab Lab or maybe Studio Cycling aahhh the options.  Mainly I just want to go and slather eucalyptus towels all over myself.

p.s. don’t wear light grey workout pants… it totally shows all butt sweat, seriously.

5 Responses to “Starstruck”

  1. Kristy August 24, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Oh man! I love Natalie. She works hard. Anita is always taking the easy way out…

  2. auntie coon August 24, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Good for you – I don’t know how anyone could refuse you anything anyway! Do they have a trapeze?

  3. Nanny August 24, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    You are now indeed the Wizened One via experience as relates to studio contracts. Congrats honey, it sounds heavenly there. Want to know what becomes your favorite, okay?

  4. Nanny August 24, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    :LOL’s on the photos..especially the little monkers.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Negotiating your Gym Membership | The Under-Analyst - May 8, 2013

    […] a while back I was warned that they’d try to throw initation fees at me.  Granted I was starstruck when I signed my contract but I managed to avoid all iniatiation fees, annual contracts and […]

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

