Robot Fitness Virgin

10 Aug

The Jillian Michaels DVDs have been collecting dust.  Between Bar Method and my couch I haven’t been doing much other forms of exercise.   I have a history of buying fitness Groupons and sometimes not using them (oops).  But today I said, “NO”  I will not let my Platinum Pilates 3 sessions expire.  I’ve got to get into wedding shape right?

The place is cruelly located next to a yummy restaurant ‘Tender Greens’ which would normally be fine EXCEPT that both the pilates studio and the restaurant’s walls are glass windows.  So while I’m sweating my butt off I get to stare at diners and they get to uncomfortably stare back.  But it’s cool because I got a pair of toed grip socks.. yeah, awesome.

 

Enter the Robot Fitness-

The Megaformer  duh DUN dun!

(the website description);

PLATINUM PILATES
” We are excited to offer our classes on the state of the art Megaformer, which was created upon the principles of pilates. Our Platinum Pilates class works the entire body in just 55 minutes! Simply put, this is the most innovative and aggressive approach to full body conditioning.  It is a high octane, shirt-drenching workout that strengthens your body, tightens your muscles, elongates the body, burns fat, improves endurance, jump-starts your metabolism and restores your body’s natural balance.  Our Platinum Pilates class is a fusion of pilates, cardio and strength training, and achieves muscle definition faster than traditional pilates and/or weight training alone.  In addition, this quick and effective workout allows you to stay focused and get the most out of every minute.  The composition of this method is significant in that it encourages maximum exertion without stressing the joints and spine.  It is a revolutionary total body exercise program.”

It was evident after five minutes that this machine was my enemy.  The straps and the rolling and the balancing, it was enough just trying to force the beast into submission let alone do the instructed exercises.  By the end of the class I was sweaty, out of breath and under the Robot’s thumb.  But I felt awesome.


Soon I expect we will have robots to do our fitness for us instead of this whole team effort thing.  But until then I suppose I will use my other 2 sessions.

2 Responses to “Robot Fitness Virgin”

  1. auntie coon August 10, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    I like your socks. :o)

  2. Nanny August 10, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    Terrific! You’re bound to go from sleek and wonderful to even more sleek and wonderful. Good for you girlie!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

