Meowmorial Day

29 May

I’ll be honest,  I didn’t do much honoring over the holiday weekend.  I feel bad about it.  Obviously I’m forever grateful to those who have given their lives defending our country and I miss my dead loved ones. I guess you could say I honored them the Irish way.  Anyways, now I find myself dehydrated and sunburnt reflecting on those lost and of course cats.

 

How do we honor our feline best friends after they leave us for the Rainbow Bridge?

maybe with a beautiful memorial service

or traditional headstones

a nice ornament or decorative coaster

maybe a beautiful jewelry box or table centerpiece

personally I really like what they did for Mittens

Let’s say a prayer for dead cats everywhere and hope they are resting in peace, waiting for us all to reunite some day.

3 Responses to “Meowmorial Day”

  1. Anonymous May 29, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Such kind, tender thoughts and images for all the furries we’ve loved. Sweet.

  2. Squiggy's mom May 31, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    As housemate to two elderly cats (and one even older fish – Squiggy), I’m dreading the day when I will be adding their urns to the collection on my dresser – a collection of past feline and canine companions. Their lives are way too short. Nice entry.

  3. auntie coon May 31, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    Okay, now I know I’m going downhill fast! The above comment is from me – I thought I was reading another blog, for which I use a different name. Just lead me to the door………….

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

