Did You Know Toe Rings Are Back?

8 May

Yeah, they are.

I’ve seen them around.  Why would I want to draw attention to my alien-long-Jimmy-Dean toes?

 Nope, not getting on the trend wagon for this one guys.

I am very -phasey- about my hairstyles.   The month of March was pretty much dedicated to pony tails.  The past few weeks (thanks to FINALLY purchasing some much needed bobby pins) I’ve been sporting the simple center/side parted hair down, pinning back the sides-look.

Trying to look like this:

Blake Lively always has the best hair

 

 

But probably looking like this:

my hair’s natural texture without the help of a curling iron…

 

Trying to find inspiration to get into a new -phasey- I googled, “easy messy hairstyles.”

I landed on this website, AdelynStone and subscribed immediately.

In other news, these Steve Madden Moc Boots are my new favorite accessory.

Paired with a loose white dress I was super Cinco-ish this past Saturday for all of the festivities.

they fold up or down, VERY exciting

4 Responses to “Did You Know Toe Rings Are Back?”

  1. auntie coon May 8, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Quit picking on your hair – it’s thick, wavy, and absolutely GORGEOUS! Like your boot shoes, though I can’t wrap my mind around wearing them with a dress – a generational thing, I’m sure. ;o)

  2. Nanny May 8, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    I agree with CW, your hair always wins. Did you get any photos of you w/boots and dress? I’ll check FB. BTW, plus being great looking, those boots extended up make for fine snake protection out there in the wilds of Santa Monica.

  3. Kristy May 11, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    i love blake lively’s hair too. sigh.

    • Anonymous May 29, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

      Jimmy Dean toes, I just love that.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

