Cheater, Cheater, an Affair Meter

5 May

I returned home from my 7:15 a.m. Bar Method class (this is what I’m capable of when I stay in on a Friday!) and opened up an e-mail from the Brentwood Patch, a local news source.   Immediately my eyes jumped onto the headline; “Brentwood Ranks Third in Amount of Adulterers.”  I read the article only to find out that Santa Monica ranks ABOVE Brentwood in the top three.

YAY.  I’m officially living in an adulterer’s paradise!  Granted I’m well aware that Los Angeles is not exactly wholesome but to hear that my lovely beachside city, full of families, is a host for homewrecking internet creepers… just awful.

The article bases its claims off of user statistics on the Ashley Madison website (note I’m NOT providing a link to their scummy site).  If you’re  unfamiliar with this (see wikipedia), it is basically a member-only dating/sexual encounters site catered to those already in a relationship/marriage.  475,000 Los Angelenos are currently registered users.

What can be done?

This sounds like a job for Carrie Underwood!

“Before He Cheats”

2 Responses to “Cheater, Cheater, an Affair Meter”

  1. auntie coon May 5, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Ah yes, cheaters. Revenge is sweet!

  2. Anonymous May 7, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    I love Carrie Underwood and that song!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

