Entertaining Is The New Black

30 Apr

This could be me!

I’m itching to have people over for a big fancy meal.  We have thrown one or two small dinner parties and can’t wait to have MANY more. Our first dinner soiree was thrown for our neighbors, two fun super nice couples.  I rushed to Pier One after work and bought two extra place mats (we only had four) and matching napkins.  I also somehow ended up purchasing 6 margarita glasses and a big matching pitcher.  Ole!   A few months beforehand I found super cute napkin rings from Anthropologie and was probably the most excited to finally use them.

I got them on clearance!

 

I am thinking…

I want to send out invitations, it’s fun to get things in the mail especially something as cute as:

These are fun pre-dinner healthy bites, perfect for a summer dinner or picnic:

I really like assigning seats and these are easy and adorable:

And plop these in the drinks…

refreshing ice cubs

 

And everyone knows I LOVE pizza, wouldn’t it be fun to have a pizza tasting dinner party!?

yum yum yum

 Try using your muffin pans for an ice cream cookie cup shell:

This is probably one of the funnest games to play with a group of four or more:

This website has fun ideas on dinner party themes and menu ideas:

Please come over for dinner!

4 Responses to “Entertaining Is The New Black”

  1. auntie coon April 30, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    Those fruit kabobs and pizzas look sooo good! A lot of other fun things too, and if you use all these ideas, it will be some dinner party – you will be the hostess with the mostest :o). Have fun!

  2. Nanny April 30, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    My Lena, don’t you just love the word SOIREE? It just conjures up the notion of gathered sophisticates, discussing – – just what do they discuss?? I agree with Coon Woman, the healthy treat kabobs look out of this world yet would be so easy to do; everything is dreamy and smart.

  3. Mama Chrissy May 1, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Leana, you should throw a dinner party at my house when you come home:)

    • The Under-Analyst May 1, 2012 at 9:53 am #

      You have such a perfect table and dining room for entertaining! We have to put the leaf in to fit more than four. xoxo

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

