A Trip to the Dominican

16 Apr

Where have I been and what have I been doing?

 A very good friend had a birthday that needed to be celebrated and it just so happens that his family planned his bash with an all inclusive presidential suite in the gorgeous Dominican Republic.

Could we please join them?  But of course.

The resort was absolutely beautiful and the weather couldn’t have been more perfect.

Of course it was kind of romantic too…

The place had a very rigid caste system according to what bracelet color they snapped on your wrist.  We started off with blue which was still very incredible and meant we had access to almost everywhere and then two days in (thanks to the parents) we were  upgraded to GOLD.

V.I.P.

That gold bracelet moved us into a private villa mansion with our own backyard and pool.  It also provided us with private chefs to come and cook meals throughout the day.  Needless to say, a girl could get used to that!

(yes, we are all wearing matching shirts from the resort)

 As a fun birthday outing we all got up early and went horseback riding in the mountains!  By far my favorite part of the trip.

My horse was an ex Polo Pony and loved to run FAST!

This beautiful little girl watched us trot along

The landscape reminded me of Costa Rica

incredible views

baby GOATS!!!

His sister brought a bottle of Fox Creek Vixen sparkling Shiraz all the way from Australia for the big day. I want MORE.  I actually tried to order a few bottles to send to his parents as a thank you but unfortunately their international shipping is $400.  I’ll figure it out somehow!

Such great wine

 

I can’t say enough wonderful things about our short trip to La Dominica Republica.

 I look forward to sharing the article I wrote about this vacation in LAFamily’s online magazine soon!

One Response to “A Trip to the Dominican”

  1. Nanny April 16, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Oh my Leah, you continue to land on the Goddess’ back. Thank you for letting us tag along through these photos, beautiful everythings from the pony to you and the L.O. (Loved One) so sweet on the swing.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

