I Made a Home-Made Cat Harness!

6 Apr

I’m back safe and sound from the beautiful Dominican Republic.  It was hard to leave the lush tropics and sun (future blog to follow) but there was one driving force that got me on that returning flight; Gilligan Marbles Marie.

We have never left him for this long before and I was constantly worried about his cute furry little face.  Granted we left him in fantastic care (thank you to the lovely neighbors in 104).

Our reunion was very similar to that of the Christian the Lion.

Having motherly-abandonment-guilt and it being an absolutely beautiful day I figured I’d let him hang out on the patio with me for the very first time.

He happily purred and ate our dead plant.  It was picture perfect, except I didn’t want him to run away.

 

INTRODUCING…  The Cat Harness!

masterfully made with silk scarf and old belt

2 Responses to “I Made a Home-Made Cat Harness!”

  1. Nanny April 6, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    Honey, you are a genius. It looks very, very comfortable too. Did he meow meow all over you when you came home? He’s so grown up now!

  2. auntie coon April 6, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    Well aren’t you the resourceful one, Cat Girl! He looks adorable, and I bet he really appreciates going outside.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

