Wendy and the Lost Boys…

14 Mar

We just concluded our three day get-away in beautiful Big Sky Montana.  The weather was absolutely amazing (sunny and 50), the skiing was good and our accommodations were spectacular (think cabin mansion).  But before you go thinking this was one of our many romantic getaways let me correct you.

 

Every year bf and his guy friends plan a trip somewhere.  Last year they went to Colorado so this year they decided on Montana.  Can you imagine how excited I was when I found out that “girlfriends were invited”!?  As the date approached I kept asking him what other girls were going?  The day before we left the answer was, “I think you’re the only one actually.”  Hhhmmm.

Luckily another girl showed up so it wasn’t just myself and 8 guys.  Only… being a guy is, (wait for it), wait for it… awesome!  I easily fell into the crowd, throwing in random crude remarks here and there, double fisting my beers and eating manly bison burgers.  AND there was absolutely no drama!  I can honestly say that I have NEVER been on a girls’ trip without someone crying or freaking out at another vacation goer or someone’s feelings being hurt (I’m guilty of all of the above at one point or another).

 

No drama for Wendy

They even let me tag along to shoot guns!  I know… for a girl that despises the NRA I feel extremely guilty.  But when in Rome (it’s not like I killed anything/one).  It was fun, really, really, fun.

 

 

Bf and I had some time alone and it was a perfectly balanced trip.  My only regrets are; not wearing sunscreen the first day, eating the meat plate at the Broken Spoke and drinking too much Fireball.

Beautiful mountain

Two and a half weeks till the Dominican Republic!!

 

3 Responses to “Wendy and the Lost Boys…”

  1. Anonymous March 14, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    Glad you had such a great time, Cat Girl. Hanging out with the guys is always fun – I’m sure you’ll be invited along again. Your own Nana used to tote a 22. I’ll bet if the NRA used you as their poster girl, they could greatly increase their enrollment ;o).

  2. auntie coon March 14, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    Glad you had such a great time, Cat Girl! Hanging out with the guys is always fun – I’m sure you’ll be invited again. Your own Nana used to tote a 22. I’ll bet if the NRA used you as their poster girl, they could greatly increase their enrollment ;o).

  3. Nanny March 14, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    HA to Auntie Coon’s poster girl comment. I think every woman ought to have the privilege you enjoyed ‘mongst the boys. I hope the bf was and is very proud of you regardless of Fireballs.

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

