Bragger’s Delight

5 Mar

I’m almost never the girl who updates her facebook status with things along the lines of, “it’s so freak’n sunny and beautiful too bad for all you suckers back in the midwest.”  But yesterday I truly couldn’t help myself.  It WAS so sunny and beautiful… all weekend long.  And it’s March people (my calendar is still VERY Minnesotan)!

On Saturday RoLo and I rode our sea stallions to yoga and then strolled around the local promenade.  Have I ever mentioned how much I LOVE living by the 3rd Street Promenade?  Some people find it a tad too busy and touristy.  But in reality the ‘people watching’ is amazing and the foreign visitors create a fun international feel.  You’ll find shops, restaurants, movie theatres and the best part; live music and weird talent acts along the walkway.  This was the gem that we stumbled upon after downward-dogging:

 

Sunday was miraculously more beautiful (80 degrees). The beach was packed but I needed to get some fitness in.  I found my old dusty roller blades and uploaded Ellie Goulding to my i-pod.  It was only slightly humiliating as I managed not to fall and actually got some pretty good speed flexing those quads. (Brings back memories of Dis and Grey’s lake…)

Yes, I'm wearing a sport fanny pack.

"Wow it's so sunny!" "Yeah, and warm." "The Under-Analyst is awesome." "I love her fanny pack."

So there you have it.  I’m that annoying person that just bragged about how wonderful it is to live in sunny California.  I just had to get it out of my system, I will be more mindful from here on out.

3 Responses to “Bragger’s Delight”

  1. auntie coon March 5, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    It’s warm here in Minnesota this week too – we might even hit 50! Love that shadow shot. ;o)

    • The Under-Analyst March 5, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

      That is really nice! Get out your swimsuit!

  2. Nanny March 5, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    Oh Lena, I LOVE linking to your life this way. Please, keep the shutter going as you go, it’s so fun to see what it’s like around your sea side home!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

