Baby Jesus HATES Coffee & Sweets…

22 Feb

Lent time!

Christian tradition tells us to fast or withhold certain luxuries from our life to honor Jesus and the events that took place leading up to his resurrection. Even if you aren’t religious this is always a good time to reflect on New Year’s resolutions gone wrong and focus on 40 days of discipline (much easier than a whole year!).

I have been giving this some thought for the past two weeks.  What was something that wouldn’t be too easy (pop, swearing)? Or too hard (happy hour, Facebook)? In the end I decided on a very common and somewhat difficult task; “Giving up sweets”.  I coupled this with “no more coffee” because I’m just mean.

 

 

MY NEW LOVES…

I will learn to LOVE you Green Tea

 

 &

All Natural Smoothies Sugar Fix! YAY

 

Day 1:  Spearmint tea and oatmeal.  Feeling great!

What are you giving up for Lent readers?

 

2 Responses to “Baby Jesus HATES Coffee & Sweets…”

  1. auntie coon February 22, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    Since I’m very anti-religion, I won’t be giving up anything. But when I was a not-so-good little Lutheran girl, I gave up things I was certain I wouldn’t crave – like lutefisk, or eating dirt.

  2. Mama Chrissy February 22, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Dear Baby Jesus-

    I’m giving up suffering. How about you?

    Love,

    Mama Chrissy

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

