A Few of my Favorite Things… Valentine’s Day Theme

14 Feb

I LOVE Valentine’s day.  Yes, I’m the girl who stayed up painting her nails pink last night (while enjoying yet another stimulating episode of the Bachelor). I’ve loved V-day ever since I can remember.  I have fond memories of my mom and me crafting those classroom card boxes (we always used a lot of aluminum wrap).  I also spent way too much time trying to decipher the message on those darn candy hearts (“Be Mine”  OMG booger-eater Bobby LOVES me!!!).

Far superior version of any box I created in grade school

 

And being an animal lover I absolutely FREAK OUT over the ridiculous cuteness of this holiday…

xoxo

 

seriously? so cute!

 

YES!!! AMAZING, sigh.

 

Finding the perfect card for your loved ones is exciting! And there are so many to choose from…

 

A personalized card for my unborn future daughter Gus!? YAY

Pink Dresses, Red Dresses, CUTE outfits, VALENTINE’S DAY SHOPPING! If you want my advice, get a flowy dress so you can truly enjoy all of the pasta you’re going to shove in your face.  Just say’n.

lower left dress is a great "pasta night" option

And then there’s beautiful flowers that magically appear at work and make everyone SO jealous that your boyfriend is just the best thing since the World Wide Web.

For me!??

But I realize some of you out there don’t have the same enthusiasm for February 14th.  And although I don’t know how you could possibly dislike all of my favorite things listed above I about died laughing at Sadmitten’s blog today:

XOXO

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!

2 Responses to “A Few of my Favorite Things… Valentine’s Day Theme”

  1. auntie coon February 14, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Great post! Happy VD, girly-girl ;o)

  2. Nanny February 14, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    …the World Wide Web made me laugh, and the animals – precious. Happiest of V. Days to you AND your boyfriend. xxxxoooo

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

