Image

Working Girl Wardrobe

10 Feb

It’s amazing to think that two years ago I landed here with nothing but what was in my backpack from Costa Rica.

my entire wardrobe lived in that little blue bag

 

If it wasn’t for my friends I would have had to interview in a halter top and Tevos…

But those days are long gone and I’ve gradually put together a semi-decent wardrobe for my day to day life here in sunny California. Except when it comes to work.  The dreaded ‘what to wear to work that’s cute, appropriate and affordable’ game stinks.  I literally rotate the same three pairs of dress pants and button down shirts with a different blazer or cardigan.

(and get way too overly excited for casual Friday)

Needing inspiration I turned to fellow bloggers.  Sadly I discovered there aren’t many blogs solely dedicated to inspirational work attire.  Rats!  But I did find the following:

 

This blog is geared to professionals that really need to stick to the dress suits and blazers.

LOVE this blog.  A little less focused on career clothing but still highlights fashionably appropriate clothes, along with other fun sparkly things to look at!  Just click on the box titled, “Outfits” to see the various looks she has put together.

 

 This is okay but nothing amazing.  It offers some style inspiration but I’m not sure I really like the looks

 

And a few looks I liked are:

The orange pants with necklace just do it for me

 &

Playful skirts that aren't skank-length are great for work

 

 And now all I need is a raise so I can go out and buy some cute outfits!

5 Responses to “Working Girl Wardrobe”

  1. Nanny February 10, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    You look grrreat in the orange pant outfit! Where’s the senior link dearie?

  2. auntie coon February 10, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Uh, Nanny – that’s not your granddaughter in that photo! But wouldn’t she look great in those orange pants? I love orange! Those girls look anorexic!

  3. Anonymous June 7, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    Hey, that’s my purse in the first photo I’ve been looking for since 2010. What the heck Leana!

  4. Mama Chrissy June 7, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    Hey, that’s my purse in the first photo. What the heck. I’ve been looking for that since 2010 Leana!!!

    • The Under-Analyst June 7, 2012 at 8:37 am #

      Oops. I love that purse!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

