Rainy Monday

23 Jan

courtesy of cute-cat-catmasutra.blogspot.com

It’s a rainy day here in Los Angeles.  Normally this would be a fun surprise and I could snuggle in the blankets with boyfriend and cat listening to the sound of rain drops tap dancing outside the open window.  Instead I had to get up and rush to get ready for work, leaving the umbrella behind.  But not to worry, I have at least 3 different scarves floating around in my car.  I was able to fashion one over my head, burka-style, to make sure I didn’t ruin my unwashed messy hair.

I found this little gem the other day when I was playing on pinterest.com (a really fun site that I’ll probably reference/post about soon).

My personal favorites are 1 and 3.  Although honestly I don’t know how you even make half of these (sailor knot trickery?).

2 Responses to “Rainy Monday”

  1. Sandy Warn January 23, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    No rain here, but cloudy and windy. These would all be way too complicated for me -if I wore scarves, which I don’t. I like the old fashioned cowboy style – simple enough even for me. Kudos to
    you that you could tie any of these!

  2. Mama Chrissy January 23, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    1 and 3 are my favorite too Leana!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

