Trendy Locks

20 Jan

I basically have 1 hairstyle:

Messy (messy straight, messy curly, messy ponytail, messy bun…).  I like to tell myself it’s just really beachy now that I’m blocks from the ocean, but what was my excuse for these tresses the previous 20-something years in midwest blizzards?

I’ve tried, well sorta.  That Chi stuff is expensive!  And if I lent more effort I’d undoubtedly need to get out of bed after the second snooze alarm instead of the fifth.

In an attempt to find creative options to display my disheveled mane I stumbled upon a Brandy Melville blog!

Brandy Melville’s Gina T

I am IN LOVE with this hair style.  It screams messy professional.  Just what I need for a Wednesday at the office.

“…Here’s how you do it

Step 1: Put your hair in a half-up/half-down hair do so that the top of your hair looks like you want it to when the style is done. However, we recommend the bare minimum amount of hair works best. You need all the hair for the braid below!

Step 2: Flip your head over and french braid from the base of your neck to the top of your head. It may take some practice, but if you are a good french braider, you can do it!

Step 3: Take all the hair you are left with at the top and wrap it into your favorite type of bun.

Viola!!”

Easy enough, right?  Well, to truly solidify the fact that I am the absolute worst at styling my own locks I’ve gifted you all with pictures of what it looked like after I followed the easy steps given above.

Oops?
Basically Gina T’s Twin.

Embarrassing.

(find her permanent blog address here: http://brandymelvilleusa.com/wordpress/)

2 Responses to “Trendy Locks”

  1. Mama Chrissy January 26, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Hey Leana-

    Re-runs already???

  2. The Under-Analyst January 26, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    This site is under construction lady!

I'm a good listener... Comment Here!

